Kill apps in Linux

My desktop was occupied by daughter to see Mickey Mouse Clubhouse on YouTube. She spends 2+ hours with out giving an opportunity for me for Web browsing.
I did a little trick by remotely logging into desktop (SSH) by my phone using “connectbot” and killed chrome browser using below command.

pkill chrome

Above command is easiest way to kill an app compared to kill, killall etc..
I told her that there is some problems with this computer which need to be fixed. By doing this way I’m succeeded in avoiding her to see computer for long hours and can use same trick every time whenever she doesn’t listen to me. Happy Parenting using technology :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

